Google Services

Google Search

Google Translate


Living And Learning In One Loving Community


Welcome to our Governors’ section


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor. 

The Exmoor Federation of Schools has an active and enthusiastic Governing body comprising: 

  • Foundation Governors (including the incumbent of All Saints Church, Dulverton and a Governor nominated by the Diocese of Bath and Wells) 
  • Parent Governors (elected by parents) 
  • Staff Governors (elected by teaching staff) 
  • Local Authority Governors (proposed by the local authority) 
  • Co-opted Governors (appointed by the Governing body for specific skills and experience) 


Governors bring a variety of skills from their professional lives and are responsible for ensuring that the school is a safe environment, runs effectively, maintains its high standards and continues to develop.  Their core duties are to: 

  • Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction 
  • Hold the executive headteacher to account for the educational performance of the Exmoor Federation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff 
  • Oversee financial performance, ensuring money is well spent   


The full Governing Body meets twice a term and is supported by three committees (Teaching and Learning; Resources; Children, Families and Community) whose terms of reference can be found in the key documents section. 

Our Governors

Bill Gash (Co-Chair)

Foundation Governor (13 October 2020 – 12 October 2024)


Kate Northen (Co-Chair)

Co-opted Governor (9 November 2020 – 2 December 2024)

Link Governor for Curriculum, Monitoring, GDPR, Sports and Science


Daniel Moncrieff (Vice-Chair)

Co-opted Governor (21 October 2021 – 20 October 2025)

Link Governor for SEND


Ben Barrett

Co-opted Governor (21 July 2022 – 20 July 2026)


Anna Beck
Co-opted Governor (13 October 2022 – 12 October 2026)

Link Governor for Safeguarding


Alison Blackmore

Parent Governor (18 February 2022 – 17 February 2026)

Link Governor for Health & Safety


Janet Calladine

Staff Governor (24 February 2023 – 23 February 2027)


Rev Dowell Conning

Foundation Governor (15 December 2021 – 14 December 2025)


Naomi Philp

Executive Headteacher


Fiona Miller

Local Authority Governor (24 October 2019 – 23 October 2023)

Link Governor for Pupil Premium


Nicola Wickenden

Parent Governor (27 February 2023 – 26 February 2027)

Recent Governing Body Minutes are available by contacting the Co-Chairs of Governors through the school office on 01398 323231.